NASAC Thematic Areas

nasac-thematic-areas 01 nasac-thematic-areas 02 nasac-thematic-areas 03 nasac-thematic-areas 04

Member Academies

  1. African Academy of Sciences (AAS)
  2. Académie Nationale des Sciences, Arts et Lettres du Benin (ANSALB)
  3. Académie Nationale des Sciences du Burkina (ANSB)
  4. Cameroon Academy of Sciences (CAS)
  5. Académie Nationale des Sciences et Technologies du Congo (ANSTC)
  6. Ethiopian Academy of Science (EAS)
  7. Ghana Academy of Arts and Sciences (GAAS)
  8. Kenya National Academy of Sciences (KNAS)
  9. Madagascar's National Academy of Arts Letters and Sciences
  10. Mauritius Academy of Science and Technology (MAST)
  11. Hassan II Academy of Science and Technology in Morocco
  12. Academy of Sciences of Mozambique (ASM)
  13. Nigerian Academy of Science (NAS)
  14. Académie des Sciences et Techniques du Sénégal (ANSTS)
  15. Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf)
  16. Sudanesse National Academy of Science (SNAS)
  17. Tanzania Academy of Sciences (TAS)
  18. Académie Nationale Des Sciences, Arts Et Lettres Du Togo (ANSALT)
  19. The Uganda National Academy of Sciences (UNAS)
  20. Zambia Academy of Sciences (ZaAS)
  21. Zimbabwe Academy of Sciences (ZAS)

Staff Mail

You are here: Home

Our Mandate

The Network of African Science Academies aspires to act as an independent African forum that brings together Academies of Sciences in Africa to discuss scientific aspects of challenges of common concern, to make common statements on major issues relevant to Africa and to provide mutual support to member Academies. Drawing from this, NASAC aims to specifically facilitate the provision of advice to governments and regional organizations on scientific aspects of pertinent issues to Africa 's development through science academies.


Contact us

P. O. Box 201 Karen 00502, Nairobi, Kenya
Miotoni Lane, Off Miotoni Road, Karen

Tel: +254 020 2694730

Cell: +254 0712 914285/ +254 0733 297661